PDA

View Full Version : 89 cherokee for sale

knockonit
09-25-2015, 05:10 AM
Sold

aroundincircles
09-25-2015, 10:09 AM
Do you have more details without posting just a link? (cannot access that link at work or on my phone).

knockonit
09-25-2015, 12:35 PM
Here is a number to call, fellas name is Joe, be sure to mention Rj referred you, (most guys know me using that moniker)
480-202-4702.

I have no knowledge of unit except as he posted, but fella is one of the most stand up men I've dealt with in years,
good luck
Rj

ShmUDE
09-25-2015, 01:11 PM
1989 Jeep Cherokee 4x4. Has the inline 6 (4.0 L), 5-speed manual. Just a titch over 94K miles (Box-A miles on a 6-digit odometer). BFG AT/TA's in good shape, at least 50% tread remaining.

JUST PASSED EMISSIONS for another 2 years, so the tags are good until September 2017. That's a big thing to me when they're this old...

Completely new front brakes (calipers and pads). New rear leaf springs. New valve cover gasket.

New fuel pump, new Idle air control valve, new MAP sensor, new fuel regulator, new vacuum lines (mostly, not all though). Recent service (belt, oil etc).

This was the "pioneer" and there was friggin' chrome everywhere. That was all blacked out, the body was given a nice expensive coat of rustoleum safety red (almost $30!) and the best part is, there's still half a gallon left (goes with the jeep!). Ya know, that ****'s really hard to clean out of an HVLP sprayer... but i digress.

Has AC and heat, idiot lights all apparently work, NOT LIFTED. Please don't ask me what axles it has, unless they're wearing nametags that say "Hi, my name is Dana" I will not be able to answer you, sorry.