PDA

View Full Version : AMC TH400 with an Advanced Adapters Dana 18/20 adapter and a super dana 18 t-case.



jkfamily
02-23-2012, 07:54 PM
AMC TH400 with an Advanced Adapters Dana 18/20 adapter and a super dana 18 transfer case with 3.15:1 gears. Fully rebuilt transmission, 0.00 miles.The transfer case is also new and was built by Novak Conversions from a dana 20 case with 3.15:1 low gears and hardened everything, bullet proof. It includes a custom fully adjustable twin stick shifter setup to move the shifter forward so it sticks out of the your factory hole in floor, I also have a new factory twin stick setup. Awesome setup to replace your QuadraTrac stuff or convert an old CJ with passenger side front and rear drop axles to an automatic tranny with a lower crawl ratio.
I also have new early style and late style inline 6 and 304 flywheels and a new torque converter included.

1200.00 or best offer, may split for the right money. 623-330-1865 Rich

First pics are before I took them out, last 2 ere after I took them out.

http://i1204.photobucket.com/albums/bb404/jkfamily1/case.jpg

http://i1204.photobucket.com/albums/bb404/jkfamily1/linc.jpg

http://i1204.photobucket.com/albums/bb404/jkfamily1/shift.jpg

http://i1204.photobucket.com/albums/bb404/jkfamily1/shifter.jpg

http://i1204.photobucket.com/albums/bb404/jkfamily1/trans.jpg

"YEEP"
02-23-2012, 09:48 PM
pics my help spark an interest.

jkfamily
02-24-2012, 06:09 AM
pics my help spark an interest.

Yes agreed, I just have to pull it back out of the CJ project I was working on.

jkfamily
02-27-2012, 03:18 PM
Bump, added more pics.

Shade
03-25-2012, 07:24 PM
Im interested in the transfer case because it seems it would be easier to slap this in to have a part time setup in place of my Quadratrac. My question is, would you know if all i would need to do is slap this in and im good to go, or would i have to install hubs on the front end?

chopped7
03-25-2012, 08:16 PM
You would need his transmission too. Or a new tail shaft installed in your th400. You wouldn't have to install selectable hubs but you could. It's a nice option to have.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

jkfamily
03-25-2012, 08:24 PM
I don't think you would have any problem with your front axle. What are you running for a tranny?

Shade
03-25-2012, 08:29 PM
I have the THM400 3 speed auto. I would need the T-Case and transmission adapter.

jkfamily
03-25-2012, 08:39 PM
PM sent.

jkfamily
03-25-2012, 09:03 PM
Shade, give me a call 623-330-1865.
Rich

jkfamily
05-08-2012, 06:46 PM
Bump
There has to someone here looking to replace there QuadraTrac set up or building something different.
Try building all this for that price, not going to happen. Its all new and ready to rock.
Rich
623-330-1865

jkfamily
07-06-2012, 07:06 AM
Sold and going to a good home. It'll be replacing a QuadraTrac set up in a SJ Wagoneer.