PDA

View Full Version : Solidarity

NVRSTUKTJ
03-12-2004, 03:29 AM
was driving home yesterday and it was a bit warm so I reached down to turn on the a/c.....then it hit me.....my jeep brothers and sisters driving CJ/TJ/YJ/MB's, etc. were toughing it out with open cabs.....so as a sign of solidarity to my open top brethren, I left the a/c in the off position and dropped the windows......

Antman
03-12-2004, 06:17 AM
Hey! I did the same thing in my XJ!:D Also saw a red Grande cheroke with a club sticker at 7st and 101 with a club sticker. Didn't see anyone around about 4:40pm, but know it wasn't Rick Clarke's rig. Hope everything worked out ok.

jeepsonly
03-12-2004, 08:02 AM
Indeed! The only time I'd really want AC in my Jeep is if I was kind of dressed up and driving somewhere in July-Sep, since mine is a daily driver. Otherwise, it's top off, free flowing breeze for me.

k7mto
03-12-2004, 10:55 AM
The heck with that!

I drive a CJ with no AC. I'm also new to AZ and have yet to survive a summer here. If it was hot and I had AC, it'd be on! But hey, thanks for thinking about me ;)

I'm sure after a few seasons here I'll acclimate (sp) and won't be such a wuss about the heat :)

Antman
03-12-2004, 12:34 PM
Yea Matt......I keep telling myself after 30 plus years.......It's a dry heat.........:D

blooddrive
03-12-2004, 12:55 PM
It doesn't matter how long you are here. The summer is still extremely hot..

KURT
03-12-2004, 06:51 PM
Matt works from home...so his commute isn't so bad.:D

k7mto
03-12-2004, 07:46 PM
Even if I did commute, I wouldn't be doing it in the CJ, except maybe on occasion. It'd be in the ZJ which does have AC :D

KURT
03-12-2004, 08:07 PM
In solidarity with my father, who drives an MB, I've decided to cut the power steering belt off my TJ, and not shift higher than 3rd.:D

TimFryeAZ
04-05-2004, 12:02 AM