PDA

View Full Version : Sandee, requesting another LETTER, SB1508



SavageSun4x4
03-15-2006, 04:51 PM
It seems the bill passed anyhow but is going to another hearing tomorrow. She has asked that we send another letter. To that end, copy n paste as you see fit:

paboud@azleg.gov
laguirre@azleg.gov
callen@azleg.gov
marzberger@azleg.gov
tbee@azleg.gov
kbennett@azleg.gov
rblendu@azleg.gov
bbrotherton@azleg.gov
rburns@azleg.gov
rcannell@azleg.gov
kcheuvront@azleg.gov
jflake@azleg.gov
jgarcia@azleg.gov
rgould@azleg.gov
lgray@azleg.gov
ahale@azleg.gov
jharper@azleg.gov
thellon@azleg.gov
jhuppenthal@azleg.gov
mjarrett@azleg.gov
kjohnson@azleg.gov
bleff@azleg.gov
dmartin@azleg.gov
rmiranda@azleg.gov
hmitchell@azleg.gov
rrios@azleg.gov
vsoltero@azleg.gov
jtibshraeny@azleg.gov
tverschoor@azleg.gov
jwaring@azleg.gov

Honorable Senator,


Subject: Senate Bill 1508


Yesterday I respectfully requested your support in killing SB1508. Today I find out that the bill has indeed passed. Another hearing scheduled for tomorrow at 11am will provide you with a final chance to kill SB1508. Bear in mind an affirmative vote on SB1508 will have a negative affect upon the voting constituency throughout Arizona.

As passionate outdoorsman and stakeholder in Off Highway Vehicle (OHV) activities, I implore you to non-support SB1508.

Thank you for your support in killing SB1508.


Sincerely,


Donald D Pryor

A Legislative Warrior

Scottsdale, AZ. 85259

RokNRich
03-15-2006, 04:55 PM
done........................

jeepsonly
03-15-2006, 06:19 PM
Sent, thanks

Stu Olson
03-15-2006, 06:49 PM
mine went out about 30 minutes ago

DAKOTA
03-16-2006, 05:31 AM
Thanks for the update I hope our letters make a difference .Great job Sandee I know your doing everything possible , thanks again .

azrubyman
03-16-2006, 06:55 AM
Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Letter was sent!
Ken

My1stJeep
03-16-2006, 02:23 PM
Just received an email from Senator Jack Harper...

"It failed on the floor vote."

1toughxj
03-16-2006, 02:26 PM
Look at the bottom for todays vote: It failed! Looks like our Senator Brotherton was a NAY. Maybe the e-mails helped.

BILL STATUS OVERVIEW
SB1508
SPONSORS: FLAKE P BENNETT P
TITLE: regulation of off-highway vehicles
SENATE FIRST READ: 01/31/06
SECOND READ: 02/02/06
COMMITTEES: ASSIGNED COMMITTEES ACTION
Vote Detail 02/02/06 APPROP 02/21/06 (7-3-1-0) DP
Vote Detail 02/02/06 NRRA 02/15/06 (7-0-0-0) DPA
02/02/06 RULES 02/27/06 PFC
MAJORITY CAUCUS: 02/28/06 Y
MINORITY CAUCUS: 02/28/06 Y
COW ACTION 1: DATE ACTION AYES NAYS NV EXC
03/07/06 RETAINED 0 0 0 0
COW ACTION 2: DATE ACTION AYES NAYS NV EXC
03/09/06 RETAINED 0 0 0 0
COW ACTION 3: DATE ACTION AYES NAYS NV EXC
03/14/06 DPA 0 0 0 0
AMENDMENTS
Amended by NRRA (ref Bill)
Flake flr amend (ref Bill) (sub to NRRA) adopted
THIRD READ: DATE AYES NAYS NV EXC EMER AMEND RFE 2/3 VOTE RESULT
Vote Detail 03/16/06 12 17 1 0 Y FAILED

BILL STATUS VOTES FOR SB1508 - Third Reading

Y = Yes
N = No
NV = Not Voting
EXC = Excused
V = Vacant Member Name Vote Member Name Vote Member Name Vote
Paula Aboud N Linda Aguirre N Carolyn S. Allen N
Marsha Arzberger NV Timothy S. Bee Y Robert Blendu Y
Bill Brotherton N Robert "Bob" Burns Y Robert Cannell Y
Ken Cheuvront Y Jake Flake Y Jorge Luis Garcia N
Ron Gould N Chuck Gray Y Linda Gray Y
Albert Hale N Jack W. Harper N Toni Hellon Y
John Huppenthal Y Karen Johnson N Barbara Leff N
Dean Martin N Richard Miranda N Harry E. Mitchell N
Rebecca Rios N Victor Soltero N Jay Tibshraeny Y
Thayer Verschoor N Jim Waring N Ken Bennett Y

1toughxj
03-16-2006, 02:29 PM
BTW, here is the link to the above info if anyone is interested: http://www.azleg.state.az.us/FormatDocument.asp?inDoc=/legtext/47leg/2r/bills/sb1508o.asp